My child will be like…

I think I should stop starting my posts by saying ‘oh! Its been so long; I couldn’t write..blah blah blah’ because of late I have become very lazy in posting anything. I can’t help it. I will be honest. I want to write. I have tons of ideas in my mind.  But when I see my li’l bundle of joy, I just want to play with him and give him all the attention because I am joining office next month. And I think I am going to have a tough time. Ten hours away from him😥. Not a good feeling at all.

Anyways, this post was meant to get a little chatty with you guys. And I am really hoping y’all will reply. 

When I was expecting, I had undergone huge mix of weird emotions. Sometimes happy.Sometimes  gloomy. It was way too much for me to handle and so I decided to watch some good flicks and sitcoms. I asked my husband (SK) to take me for a nice movie. To my bewilderment, my loving dear husband took me to watch Deadpool 🙄. 

Ya I know it was li’l hilarious with those one-liners. But throughout the movie I could not see his face. I wanted to see happy go lucky kinda stuff in my pregnancy and all SK wanted to show me was a dis-figured face due to a series of experiments. And on top of that I thought the movie starred Ryan Gosling instead of Ryan Reynolds 🤗🤗 (Side note- always check the star cast properly and also read the synopsis of the movie to have a fair idea of what it is going to be bout).

So anyways, I took the situation in my control. And watched re-run of my  favourite  sitcom How I Met Your Mother. I watched the entire season again. Everyday was one episode. And it was fun. It felt like I am watching a whole new series. 

One day while watching, SK says to me, “which character would you actually want your baby to be?” Not a tough question but I looked at all of them and their crazy intricacies and though I loved each one of them, I did not want my baby to be like any of them..though Marshall was pretty sorted and less OTT than others. For me, Barney was the life of the show but he and Robin are a big No. Lily and Ted..hmm…lemme think…nay i guess.

But thats not the point. Bottom line is that I still think about that question and I have yet not singled out any one character that I would want my kid to be like. 

I really want to know from you guys..if you are expecting a baby soon or you have kids or if not then in future when you have kids…which character from a movie/ sitcom/ book or anything fictional would you want your child to be like when he/she grows up and why? Also do mention if the character is from youtube series or Netflix or Amazon Prime videos or other online mediums ‘cos I am pretty out of touch with these😬😬.

Do comment…would love to hear from you guys 🙂 

3 thoughts on “My child will be like…

Leave a Reply

